fbpx

Testimonials

Testimonials

Click on a name to expand it

ARIFA ALLIE

“We had the pleasure to tour Turkey with them in October 2019. Lots of history and we were privileged to visit many of them. Care was taken to make these trips comfortable and pleasant. Accommodation was excellent and the food for most part was good. I would definitely travel with them again in shaa Allah.”

 

ARIFA ALLIE (NOV 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
ARMIEN JAPPIE

How privileged myself and my wife Feroza were to have travelled with Halal Tourism South Africa. Since the day we booked with Brother Nadeem he kept us up to date with travel arrangements until we departed from Cape Town. We made new friends as there were 22 in the group. All I can say is we could never have done it on our own. Shukran again to Ameer and Nadeem for everything you guys did for us, and we will definitely travel with Halal Tourism South Africa again.

 

ARMIEN JAPPIE (NOV 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
FAZILA SAYED

“I have travelled a lot and this was my first group tour with Halal Tourism South Africa. And a very memorable one. To be honest I was very skeptical at first about being on a tour with people from Cape Town, Johannesburg and Durban. It was the best decision; right from the time we met in Dubai to our return we were one big family. As for our tour leaders Nadeem and Ameer, they left no stone unturned when it came to any aspect of our tour; always willing to accommodate and compromise and not forgetting all the extras that you added. Insha Allah, will surely join in one of the upcoming tours. I’m staying with Halal Tourism South Africa.”

 

FAZILA SAYED (NOV 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
HOOSAIN HANSROD

“We found the 2019 trip to Turkey an amazing experience. The group we travelled with were a wonderful group of people that became our friends. The days were hectic but most enjoyable. Nadeem and Ameer of Halal Tourism South Africa were absolutely amazing, always enquiring if everything was okay and was available 24 out of 24 and was willing to go the extra mile if need be. The trip was planned to meet the last detail, we did not worry about transfers, transportation, entrance fees, etc. Everything was taken care of. I must admit we would not have seen so many places had we gone on our own. This trip was worth every cent and well worth it. I would not hesitate in recommending Halal Tourism South Africa to future travellers.”

 

HOOSAIN HANSROD (NOV 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
JAMEELAH JONAS

“The places they chose to visit is of top class. Had the privilege of travelling with them to Turkey in October 2019. It was an amazing journey (first time with a group). Nadeem and his companion Ameer were the perfect leaders of the pack and were very accommodating to the advantage of most of the team members.”

 

JAMEELAH JONAS (NOV 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
KASHIEFA CREIGHTON

“Alhamdulillah, I had the opportunity to travel to Turkey with Nadeem Williams in a group of 22. I was in absolute awe of the history of Islam in Turkey and also the manner in which respect is given to the many Sahaba RA buried there. We went during winter time and had the opportunity of exploring the county via shuttle tours, the Tram and Ferry. We commenced our tour by firstly visiting the Maqaam of the companions of Nabi Muhammad SAW and also the Awliyah Allah – in this way honouring the men who spread the message of Islam in what was then known as Constantinople. And those who centuries later strived to continue to spread the message of Islam uphold the true characters and virtues of our Beloved Rasulullah SAW. These great men are essentially the Inheritors of Nabi Muhammad SAW and referred to Allah SWT as Awliyah Allah. Alhamdulilah, what a beautiful experience.”

 

KASHIEFA CREIGHTON (AUG 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
MARIAM GASANT

Hi. I was privileged to be part of the Turkey tour group in October 2019. We were a group of 22 people. This group became my Turkey family… awesome, good, kind hearted people. Halal Tourism South Africa planned this holiday very carefully to ensure that the travellers would get the maximum out of the tour. It was well planned; the hotels where top of the range. Shukran Nadeem and Ameer. Only one complaint: I wanted 2 more days for shopping😄.

I would have loved to join your tour in March 2020 but that’s my busy time at work. I’m certain the people going will have a superb time.

All the best Halal Tourism South Africa. Hope you organise a group tour with the next place on my bucket list…

 

MARIAM GASANT (NOV 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
MOONIRA SULAIMAN

“We did an Islamic tour of Turkey with Halal Tourism South Africa. It was an amazing trip, 5 star all the way. Nadeem, our tour operator, is outstanding at what he does. So many wonderful memories. Highly recommended, hassle free travelling. Thank you Halal Tourism South Africa.”

 

MOONIRA SULAIMAN (OCT 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
NADIA HOFFMAN

“I travelled with Halal Tourism South Africa in January 2019. My trip to Turkey was beautiful. I was very happy with the hotel and the tour of the country. I would say the experience was out of this world, and the tour leader, Nadeem Williams was an amazing tour guide. The country of Turkey is very beautiful, and I was glad to visit the places on my travels. I would recommend visiting and spending much time in the Turkish country as the people treated me good and the food was a new experience. I enjoyed the food very much as it was the first time eating Turkish dishes. If I would ever travel again, I would travel with Halal Tourism South Africa. Shukran, thank you to Halal Tourism South Africa and staff.”

 

NADIA HOFFMAN (AUG 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
NAJAWA BARRON

“I would like to thank (Turkish: Teşekkür) Nadeem and Ameer for making my Turkish dream come true. Imagine having the privilege of seeing Nabi Musa’s staff, Nabi Dawood’s sword, Ertugrul’s grave, etc. Shukran, it was absolutely amazing, it was an experience that I would never ever forget. You guys were great, I felt safe, I would definitely travel with you again. Last but not least, I really appreciated the awesome birthday cake you guys bought me whilst we were in Cyprus. May the business grow from strength to strength, insha Allah. Türkiye seviyorum (English – I love Turkey).”

 

NAJAWA BARRON (NOV 2019)
5 stars
Traveller
NORA SAMSUDIN
Cape Town Trip – Dec 2019
 
We would like to express our heartfelt thanks to Halal Tourism SA in particular to brother Nadeem Williams for helping us planned the itinerary for our trip. He was very accommodative to our request for a private tour. He planned a customised itinerary that suited our family’s needs and yet quoted a price that was within our budget. He was also prompt in responding to all queries and made us felt assured that we will be taken care of well when we’re there.
 
But the best has yet to come, my family was blessed with a best Tour Guide cum driver that any travelers would wish for. From touch down till our departure back to Singapore, Nabeel Fakieh, our guide was tirelessly attentive to all our needs. He made us felt safe, well-fed and yet gave us an enriching and memorable time.  He had gone out of his way to make sure our requests were met. His recommendation to have dinner at the Gold Restaurant to enjoy the African Cuisine and culture was a wonderful experience my family will never forget. When my husband was in need of medications due to his cough and fever during the trip, Nabeel drove us to the nearest Pharmacy in town.  Frankly we were rather sad to leave Cape Town on the last day for we had such a great and memorable time. We will treasure the ukhuwah developed with our Guide and with brother Nadeem from Halal Tourism. Inshaa Allah, if God permits, we will return to the Mother City to see the places where we did not have the opportunity to do so this time. Thank you again Halal Tourism South Africa and Happy New Year 2020 !!  Best wishes from Singapore 😊

 

Nora Samsudin (DEC 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
NURUL IMAAN MUSTAFA

“I was on the trip to Turkey in January 2019, led by brother Nadeem Williams. It was a great success
and an unforgettable trip as I experienced a lot of things. Brother Nadeem made an effort to show
us interesting places such as the grave of Ayyoob Al Ansar, Topkapi palace museum, Blue mosque
and other interesting places. During the same trip we also went to Cyprus. I believe those who travel
with Halal Tourism South Africa will enjoy it.”

 

NURUL IMAAN MUSTAFA (AUG 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
SHAFICK AND ANSAAF MAJIET

“We travelled with Halal Tourism on their Turkey Tour of October 2019 and would highly recommend them for a wonderful experience and professionalism, from our first interaction to the last.

The accommodation (all 5 star) and the different modes of travel was great. Whenever issues arose, it was dealt with speedily and professionally.

We would gladly travel with them again and cannot endorse them enough for a truly wonderful experience.

Regards”

 

SHAFICK AND ANSAAF MAJIET (OCT 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
SURAYA GRIFFITHS ADAMS

“I have previously travelled with Nadeem Williams with a group of tourists, in January 2019. We visited Istanbul, Turkey and Lefke on the Island of Cyprus. We visited many mosques, shrines of saints, and did some very interesting sight-seeing. We crossed the Bosphorus via ferry and visited a town called Yalova. Here we climed the hills that were covered in snow to reach the shrines of a few famous saints. I have no doubt that the tourist who travels with Halal Tourism South Africa will be in good hands and will be well taken care of.”

 

SURAYA GRIFFITHS ADAMS (AUG 2019)

5 stars

Traveller
WAKILA LOUW

“Great service … Will definitely use them in the future again.”

 

WAKILA LOUW (FEB 2020)

5 stars

Traveller
ZUBEIDA VAN ROODT

“I travelled with Nadeem Williams to Turkey and Cyprus. We visited many spiritual places, went to
shrines of saints and different masjids.

We went sightseeing, crossed the Bosphorus with a ferry, drove with the train and walked in the
snow to visit shrines in Yalova.

I can assure you that you will be in good hands travelling with Halal Tourism South Africa.”

 

ZUBEIDA VAN ROODT (AUG 2019)

5 stars

Traveller